I'm from Barcelona-new record new MP3

I’m From Barcelona is THE biggest band in Sweden---literally! Armed with 27 member they are back and ready to share their third studio album, Forever Today, on April 19th.
“Get In Line” is the first single on Forever Today and will be released digitally with remixes by Montag and Flairs on February 1st.

1. Charlie Parker
2. Get In Line
3. Battleships
4. Always Spring
5. Can See Miles
6. Come On
7. Skipping A Beat
8. Dr. Landy
9. Game Is On
10. Forever Today

Forever Today was recorded over two sessions with the first session seeing all 27 members eating, sleeping, and playing together over 5 days in Gothenburg, laying down the basic tracks. For the second session, the band moved to Varberg for what front man and bandleader Emanuel Lundgren called, “A soul searching weekend spent by the sea, looking out at the surfers defying gravity outside.” “Something happens when we come together”, says Lundgren, “we wanted to capture that energy on tape so we decided to record the entire new album live in the studio.”
Forever Today is about the ups and downs of twenty-something people sharing a small space and a big dream.
Forever Today follows 2008’s Who Killed Harry Houdini?, I’m From Barcelona’s sophomore album which saw streaks of melancholy mixed into it’s colorful pop songs. Named Paste magazine’s #1 Favorite Oversized Band last year, Rolling Stone hailed Houdini as “10 gorgeous, lushly arranged folk tunes.” Celebrated for their ability to write infectious pop songs, the band’s 2007 debut, Let Me Introduce My Friends, propelled them into the hearts and minds of music lovers. Rolling Stone called the record, “Pretty damn charming”, The New York Times said it was “Euphoric” and Pitchfork gave it “Best New Music” distinction. Equally loved live and famous for their explosive birthday-like shows, Time Magazine named I’m From Barcelona’s appearance at Lollapalooza 2007 the #10 Best Live Performance of the year.