Kate Sikora Releases "Aparto" / Free Mp3 / Opening For Liz Phair

Introducing Kate Sikora. She is releasing a new six song EP called Aparto on cassette and digital download via Phantom Signals on December 7th.
The EP was produced by David Naughton (Belle & Sebastian, Mojave 3, Teenage Fanclub) in Honkugenuma, Japan. This six song release is a preview of a full length coming in 2011. Kate's previous full length, Grace In Rotation, is available via her Japanese label Contrarede (The Corin Tucker Band, CocoRosie, Gang Gang).

Stream Aparto:

Aparto Tracklisting:
1. Satosan
2. Circle in a Rectangle (mp3)
3. Stuck
4. Boy with a Bird Leg
5. Sailboat
6. Cocoon

Kate has a couple more shows before the end of the year including an opening slot for Liz Phair at Maxwell's in Hoboken, NJ on 12/12 and another with her band The Loyal We (http://myspace.com/theloyalwe)

Upcoming Shows:
12/11/10 @ Downtown Live - Jersey City, NJ (The Loyal We Show)
12/12/10 @ Maxwells - Hoboken, NJ (Solo show w/ Liz Phair)
03/16 - 3/20/11 - SXSW - TBD