Noteworthy New Releases Tuesday May 11th, 2010:

30db (Umphrey's McGee guitarist Brendan Bayliss and Yonder Mountain String Band mandolinist Jeff Austin) - One Man Show
Angel City Outcasts - S/T
As I Lay Dying - The Powerless Rise
Balance and Composure / Tigers Jaw - Split EP
The Brains - Zombie Nation
The Capitol Steps - Liberal Shop of Horrors
CocoRosie ("freak folk" sister duo) - Grey Oceans
Crash Test Dummies - Ooh La La!
The Dead Weather - Sea of Cowards
D.O.A. (Canadian punk legends) - Talk - Action = 0
Stephen Egerton - The Seven Degrees of Stephen Egerton LISTEN HERE
Everest - On Approach
The Expendables - Prove It
The Frail - Firefly
Sage Francis - Li(f)e
The Hollowpoints - Old Haunts On The Horizon LISTEN HERE
Holy Fuck - Latin
Hoodoo Gurus - Purity of Essence
Ashlyne Huff - S/T
I Am Abomination - To Our Forefathers
imadethismistake - Bow & Quiver LISTEN HERE
Japandroids - No Singles
John5 (Marilyn Manson/Rob Zombie guitarist) - The Art of Malice
Kaskade - Dynasty
Keane - Night Train
Jennifer Knapp - Letting Go
Jim Lauderdale - Patchwork River
Marching Band (Swedish Baroque indie-pop duo) - Pop Cycle
Jana Mashonee - New Moon Born
The National - High Violet
Piebald - Nobody's Robots: A Farewell to Piebald
Sam Quinn (of the everybodyfields) - The Fake That Sunk 1,000 Ships REVIEWED HERE
Jonathan Singleton & The Grove - S/T
Smartbomb - Nowhere To Be Found
Stereophonics - Keep Calm and Carry On
Sweethead (new project from Troy Van Leeuwen) - S/T
Taproot - Plead The Fifth
The Unravelling - 13 Arcane Hymns
We Are the Fallen (includes original Evanescence guitarists Ben Moody and John LeCompt, with "American Idol" finalist Carly Smithson) - Tear the World Down
We Have Band - WHB
The Wild - Set Ourselves Free