After the underground 2007 classic Only Death Can Kill You, emcee Awol and producer Factor are releasing their latest LP, Owl Hours. Out on July 21st Owl Hours (via Sonic Unyon Distribution) is a self-professed party album. Topics range from curious celebrations, to nostalgic odes to former loves to straight up drunken party anthems all told through the eccentric eyes of Walrus One (Awol One = Awolrus). The instrumentals move from electronic pop to folk hop with guest vocalists including Aesop Rock, Myka 9, Tha Alkaholiks and Xzibit.
“Awol’s latest collaboration with producer Factor is a gorgeous synthesis on par with the Deltron 3030 of Del the Funky Homosapien and Dan the Automator.”
- The Phoenix
Over his nearly 15 year career Awol One has built a strong grassroots fan base from touring extensively throughout the US, Canada and Europe by himself and as a member of the legendary Shape Shifters crew. He’s collaborated on tracks with artists including KRS One, Kool Keith and Atmosphere and been featured in outlets including URB, Spin, Thrasher, and Vice.
Producer/DJ Factor has worked with the likes of Busdriver, Moka Only, and Sadat X (Brand Nubian) with over 20 albums under his belt. Born and raised in Saskatoon, he consistently combines smooth melodic samples and live instruments over one of kind beats with precisely crafted production.
Together, Awol One and Factor have toured with Montreal’s Islands, released a previous album, and now with Owl Hours come off as strong as ever with catchy, hard hitting tracks that never fail to keep the art and music completely real and completely original.

Track Listing:
1. “Glamorous Drunk”
2. “Celebrate”
3. “Official”
4. “Stand Up” (feat. Aesop Rock & Myka 9)
5. “Up Downtown”
6. “Waste the Wine” (feat. Tash & E-Swift from Tha Liks)
7. “Back Then” (feat. Gregory Pepper and Ceschi)
8. “Destination”
9. “Darkness” (feat. Sunspot Jonz, Gel Roc & Jizzm)
10. “Brains Out” (feat. Xzibit)
11. “Sunset Sandwich”

For music and more info please visit: www.myspace.com/awolone